Established in 2011, Wuhan Deepin Technology Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as Deepin Technology) is a commercial company focused on the R&D and service of Linux-based domestic operating system.

As the leading research and development team of operating systems in China, Deepin Technology aims to provide safe, reliable, beautiful and easy to use domestic operating system and open source solutions. There are many professionals in system research and development, industry custom, internationalization, porting and adaptation, interaction design, support service and training, which can meet a wide range of needs to operating system products from different users and application scenarios.

As the creator of domestic operating system ecology, Deepin Technology not only builds close working relationships with chip, computer, middleware, database and other manufacturers, but also jointly developed lots of applications for Chinese users with QIHU360, Kingsoft, NetEase, Sogou and other companies. Its operating system product has been on the central centralized procurement catalog of National Government Offices Administration with the safe operating system certification of the Ministry of Public Security and domestic operating system adaption certification of the Ministry of Industry and information Technology; and widely used in the party, government, military, finance, operators and education.

Deepin Operating System provides 30 different language versions and more than 70 mirror sites upgrade service across six continents with a download of more than 40 million times by 2015. In the ranking of global open source operating system, Deepin Operating System long-term keeps be in the Top 20 and also is the Chinese operating system product with highest ranking.

In future, Deepin Technology will continue to adhere to the open source and innovative spirit; take the opportunity of autonomous, controllable and replaceable operating system to be the major vendor in Chinese market within three years; and become the major vendor with an international influence in five years.

about-us_content_logo

About deepin Project

deepin is a Linux distribution committed to providing elegant, user-friendly, safe and stable experience for users all over the world. It not only integrates and configures the best open-source products, but also develops a series of applications for daily use, such as Deepin Store, Deepin Screenshot, Deepin Music, Deepin Movie and so on, among which Deepin Desktop Environment and Deepin Control Center are based on Qt technology. deepin focuses on user-friendly experience and beautiful design, so it’s easy to install and use for most users and can well replace Windows for work and entertainment.

en_about-us_content_sys

Formerly known as Hiweed Linux, deepin can be dated back to 2004. It is the first localization distribution based on Debian in China. Hiweed Linux was renamed to deepin in 2008 and got business investment in 2011 to build a team focusing on desktop Linux distribution with more than tens of staff. deepin cooperated with Sogou, WPS, Maxthon and other partners in multiple aspects to build an ecological system based on Linux. Meanwhile, we strive to resolve compatibility problems due to porting software from Windows to Linux, so that users can smoothly move to the open and safe Linux platform.

deepin is free for personal users and free of any virus or Trojan. For government and enterprise users, deepin greatly reduces the maintenance cost and expenses of purchasing protection software with security assurance and no backdoor trouble due to the open and controllable codes.

deepin has developed rapidly in recent years. It is used by users from more than 40 countries and regions around the world, with tens of millions of downloads, and ranks No.1 on Distrowatch amongst Chinese Linux distributions.

We welcome you to try deepin in both the workplace and daily life. As the only team focusing on desktop operating system in China, we believe it will bring you an entirely different experience!

武汉深之度科技有限公司(以下简称深度科技)成立于 2011 年,是专注基于 Linux 的国产操作系统研发与服务的商业公司。

作为国内顶尖的操作系统研发团队,深度科技以提供安全可靠、美观易用的国产操作系统与开源解决方案为目标,拥有操作系统研发、行业定制、国际化、迁移和适配、交互设计、支持服务与培训等多方面专业人才,能够满足不同用户和应用场景对操作系统产品的广泛需求。

深度科技作为国产操作系统生态的打造者,不但与各芯片、整机、中间件、数据库等厂商结成了紧密合作关系,还与 360、金山、网易、搜狗等企业联合开发了多款符合中国用户需求的应用软件。深度科技的操作系统产品,已通过了公安部安全操作系统认证、工信部国产操作系统适配认证、入围国管局中央集中采购名录,并在国内党政军、金融、运营商、教育等客户中得到了广泛应用。

截止到 2015 年,深度操作系统下载超过 4000 万次,提供 30 种不同的语言版本,以及遍布六大洲的 70 多个镜像站点的升级服务。在全球开源操作系统排行榜上,深度操作系统长期保持前 20 名,也是排名最高的中国操作系统产品。

未来,深度科技将继续秉承开源和创新精神,以操作系统的自主可控替代为契机,争取在三年内成为中国市场主要操作系统供应商,五年后成为具备国际影响力的主流操作系统厂商。

about-us_content_logo

深度操作系统项目

深度操作系统是一个致力于为全球用户提供美观易用、安全可靠体验的 Linux 发行版。它不仅仅对最优秀的开源产品进行集成和配置,还基于 Qt 技术开发了深度桌面环境和深度控制中心,并且开发了一系列面向日常使用的深度特色应用如深度商店、深度截图、深度音乐、深度影院等。深度操作系统非常注重易用的体验和美观的设计,对于大多数用户来说,它易于安装和使用,能够很好的代替 Windows 系统进行工作与娱乐。

about-us_content_sys

深度操作系统的历史可以追溯到 2004 年,其前身 Hiweed Linux 是中国第一个基于 Debian 的本地化版本。在 2008 年更名为深度操作系统,2011 年获得商业投资,已经建立起国内唯一拥有员工数十人专注于桌面 Linux 发行版的团队。深度操作系统与搜狗WPS傲游等合作伙伴进行了多方位合作,共同打造基于 Linux 系统的生态系统。同时,我们还在努力解决迁移 Windows 平台软件带来的各种兼容性问题,以便用户平滑的过渡到开放安全的 Linux 平台上来。

对个人用户来说,使用深度操作系统不但完全免除了购买费用,而且不会被流行的各种病毒和木马感染。对于政府和企业用户,由于源代码开放可控,绝无后门隐患,安全性也更有保障,大大降低了维护代价和购买防护软件的费用。

近年来,深度操作系统发展迅速,获得全球四十多个国家用户的支持,累计下载量数千万次,并成为在 Distrowatch 上排名最高的中国 Linux 操作系统发行版。

非常欢迎您尝试深度操作系统作为您工作和生活的伙伴,作为中国唯一专注于桌面操作系统的团队,我们相信它将给您带来完全不同的体验!