Project Introduction

As a young and energetic Linux distribution, deepin has been loved by people and developers in China and all over the world. We have been adhering to the “out of the box” principle to develop the lightweight and beautiful Deepin Desktop Environment and the beloved Deepin Original Applications.

On this basis, we have improve the developer platform and hoping that more and more developers can participate the development process and provide good product for all users.

development

Ways of Participation

Now developers can participate deepin project by the following ways:

Gerrit & GitHub We accept foreign developers’ PR from Gerrit&GitHub, once the code has been reviewed and merged, the contributors will be listed in the acknowledgement page.
DDE Plugin DDE has provided rich API for developers, e.g. dock, control center and file manager, developers can make plugins for them.
Create your own app If you are interested in making Deepin Original Applications, you can use DTK(Deepin Tool Kit) which can be used seamlessly along with Qt library to help your rapid program development.

Developer Center

We hope that developers can gain experience during the use&development process, we will share more and more API and documentation to let developers that can participate in the development process, Happy hacking deepin!

项目介绍

深度操作系统作为一个年轻、充满活力的Linux发行版,越来越受到中国以及世界各地的用户和开发者的喜爱。我们一直秉承着“开箱即用”的原则,不仅独立开发了轻量而又美观的深度桌面环境,而且推出了众多广受用户喜爱的深度原创应用

在此基础之上,我们的开发者平台也在慢慢完善,希望越来越多的开发者可以参与到我们的开发过程中,把好的产品提供给所有用户。

development

参与方式

目前,我们提供以下方式可以让开发者参与到深度操作系统项目中来:

Gerrit & GitHub 通过GerritGitHub接收外部开发者的PR,只要提交的代码审核通过并合并入我们的项目中,贡献者即会被列入我们的鸣谢名单
深度桌面环境插件 深度桌面环境提供丰富的API给开发者,例如:任务栏控制中心文件管理器等组件开发插件,对我们的系统进行改造和扩展。
创建属于自己的应用 如果对深度原生系列应用感兴趣,可以使用我们提供的DTK(Deepin Tool Kit)工具包,它能够与广泛应用的Qt图形库无缝配合,能够迅速帮助你开发出用户喜爱的应用。

开发者中心

希望各位开发者在使用&开发的过程中有所收获,我们后续会推出更多API和文档让开发者参与进来,Happy hacking deepin !